Our leadership team graciously volunteers their time and expertise to support The Aesthetic Foundation and our mission to improve patient safety and effectiveness.


Onelio Garcia Jr., MD

Dr. Onelio “Oni” Garcia Jr. is a South Florida-based aesthetic plastic surgeon since 1985, brings to wealth of experience to The Aesthetic Foundation. In recent years, he has been integral to advancing the safety of gluteal fat-grafting including publishing landmark findings, "Brazilian Butt Lift–Associated Mortality: The South Florida Experience," in Aesthetic Surgery Journal. Dr. Garcia’s leadership is poised to guide The Foundation in its renewed mission, building upon the strong groundwork established in 1993. One of his Presidential goals will be to encourage all Aesthetic Society members to become members of The Aesthetic Foundation, understanding that doing so signifies their commitment to advancing the specialty and patient safety.


2023-2024: Caroline Glicksman, MD, MSJ

2022-2023: Bruce W. Van Natta, MD

2021-2022: Louis L. Strock, MD

2020-2021: Luis M. Rios Jr., MD

2019-2020: Robert Whitfield, MD

2018-2019: Julio Garcia, MD

2017-2018: Barry DiBernardo, MD

2016–2017: Steven Teitelbaum, MD 

2015–2016: Neal R. Reisman, MD, JD

2014–2015: Al Aly, MD

2013–2014: William P. Adams Jr., MD

2012–2013: Joe Gryskiewicz, MD

2011–2012: V. Leroy Young, MD

2010–2011: Geoffrey R. Keyes, MD

2009–2010: Laurie A. Casas, MD

2008–2009: Bahman Guyuron, MD

2006–2008: Alan H. Gold, MD

2004–2006: Jeffrey Lang, MD (deceased)

2001–2004: Robert Singer, MD

1997–2001: Norman M. Cole, MD (deceased)

1993 – 1997: Simon Fredricks, MD (deceased)